Loving Sydney a bit more

P1300395_

The December 2014 Café Siege happen in the city that I live in.
We are recovering slowly, and I’m locking in love of Sydney just a touch more.

Loving Sydney a whole lot more – responding to the Charlie Hebdo terror
Somewhere in Paris, the crowds are holding up the words in clear English that says ‘Not Afraid’. A slogan to fight terror. But a friend of mine is scared, very scared. He describes it all in his Facebook post, quoting the following:

Screenshot 2015-01-09 23.11.50

Reading that make me feel sorry for him, as it was a very different situation over here in Sydney. We had the hash tag #illridewithyou as our way to fight terror, and I believe that was the right way to behave, since it help us all to reduce fear.
If we hit back, which happened in France, it creates more fear for everyone. Muslims or not, no one is feeling safe.
I’m loving Sydney a whole lot more! Hoping they will love Paris the same way.

Leave a comment